Avada Accountant Demo

NASAA State Contacts

NASAA State Contacts2022-04-01T12:23:51+00:00
Alabama2022-04-22T16:34:35+00:00

Alabama State Approving Agency
Alabama Community College

  • P.O. Box 302130
    135 South Union Street, Montgomery, AL 36104

  • 334-293-4664

  • saa@accs.edu

VISIT THE WEBSITE

Kimberly Minniefield

Program Specialist
kimberly.minniefield@accs.edu
334-293-4503
Director

James A. Thompson

Director
james.thompson@accs.edu
334-293-4708

Laura Taylor

Program Analyst
laura.taylor@accs.edu
334-293-4664
Alaska2022-02-24T15:12:59+00:00

Office of Veterans Affairs State of Alaska
State of Alaska

  • 4600 Debarr Rd., Suite 180, Anchorage, AK 99508
  • Toll-Free: 888-248-3682

  • 907-334-0871

  • 907-334-0869
VISIT THE WEBSITE
DIRECTOR

Delma Chapa

SAA Director
delma.chapa@alaska.gov
907-334-0871
Arizona2022-10-17T14:37:59+00:00

Arizona Department of Veterans’ Services
Arizona State Approving Agency

  • 3839 North 3rd Street, Suite 209, Phoenix, AZ 85012

  • 602-255-5395

  • 602-297-6675

VISIT THE WEBSITE

Alyssa Manguso

Education & Program Specialist
amanguso@azdvs.gov
602-201-5770

Lee Maynard

Education & Program Specialist
lmaynard@azdvs.gov
602-677-6562
DIRECTOR

Jeff Escobar

SAA Director
jescobar@azdvs.gov
602-677-6562

Wendy Bevilacqua

Administrative Assistant
wbevilacqua@azdvs.gov
602-255-5395
Arkansas2022-05-18T21:44:18+00:00

Arkansas State Approving Agency for Veterans Training
Arkansas Department of Workforce Education

  • 101 E. Capitol Ave., Suite 300, Little Rock, AR 72201

  • 501-324-9473

  • 501-324-9610

VISIT THE WEBSITE

Felexia Thomas

Program Advisor
felexia.thomas@adhe.edu
501-683-5481
DIRECTOR

Bill Dedner

Program Manager
bill.dedner@adhe.edu
501-683-3642

Carlton Lawyer

Program Advisor
carlton.lawyer@adhe.edu
501-683-1392

Sheila Gray

Administrative Assistant
sheila.gray@adhe.edu
501-324-9473
California2022-10-25T01:20:27+00:00

California State Approving Agency for Veterans Education (CSAAVE)

VISIT THE WEBSITE

Colleen Thayer

Education Specialist
csaaveinfo@calvet.ca.gov

Julissa Silva-Garcia

Education Specialist
csaaveinfo@calvet.ca.gov

Katherine Desiere

Education Specialist
csaaveinfo@calvet.ca.gov
DIRECTOR

Cheryl Iannello

Assistant Deputy Secretary
Chief of Private Postsecondary Education
cheryl.iannello@calvet.ca.gov
714-336-5487

Michelle Robinson

Ranesha Davis

Education Specialist
csaaveinfo@calvet.ca.gov

Richard Charron

Education Specialist
csaaveinfo@calvet.ca.gov

Shane Ferrebee

Senior Education Specialist
csaaveinfo@calvet.ca.gov

Yolanda Norris

Education Specialist
csaaveinfo@calvet.ca.gov

Tyler Dranguet

Education Specialist
csaaveinfo@calvet.ca.gov

Ben Weinberg

Education Specialist
csaaveinfo@calvet.ca.gov

Ezekiel Hall

Education Specialist
csaaveinfo@calvet.ca.gov
Colorado2022-03-31T13:28:15+00:00

Office of Veterans Education and Training

  • 9101 East Lowry Boulevard, Denver, CO 80230-6011
  • 720-858-2814

  • 303-595-1621

VISIT THE WEBSITE

Ken Berryman

Education Specialist I
kenneth.berryman@cccs.edu
720-858-2373

Myra Dollar

Education Specialist I
myra.dollar@cccs.edu
303-595-1622
DIRECTOR

Mike Roberts

Director
michael.roberts@cccs.edu
720-858-2329

Ted Jimenez

Education Specialist I
ted.jimenez@cccs.edu
720-858-2328
Connecticut2022-02-24T15:40:34+00:00

State Approving Agency
Connecticut Office of Higher Education

  • 450 Columbus Boulevard, Suite 707, Hartford, CT 06103
  • 860-947-1816

  • 860-947-1310

VISIT THE WEBSITE

Bryan Mitchell

Senior Consultant
bmitchell@ctohe.org
860-947-1818
NASAA Executive Board Member
DIRECTOR

Michael Criscuolo

NASAA Past President
mcriscuolo@ctohe.org
860-947-1831
Delaware2022-03-31T13:29:28+00:00

Delaware State Approving Agency

  • 35 Commerce Way, Dover, DE 19904
  • 302-857-3313

  • 302-739-1770

VISIT THE WEBSITE
DIRECTOR

Patricia Keeton

Director, State Approving Agency
patricia.keeton@doe.k12.de.us
302-857-3313
Florida2022-05-17T22:05:11+00:00

Bureau of State Approving for Veterans’ Training
Florida Department of Veterans Affairs

  • 9500 Bay Pines Boulevard, Room 214, Bay Pines, FL 33744
  • 727-319-7402

  • 727-319-7781
VISIT THE WEBSITE

Paul Smith

Administrative Assistant III
smithpa@fdva.state.fl.us
727-319-7406

Brad Gilkes

Program Specialist IV
gilkesb@fdva.state.fl.us
352-422-5736
DIRECTOR

Betsy Wickham

Bureau Chief
wickhamb@fdva.state.fl.us
727-319-7401

Cora Stagner

Office Manager
stagnerc@fdva.state.fl.us
727-319-7402

Dale Towery Jr.

Program Specialist IV
toweryd@fdva.state.fl.us
954-540-6157

Jose Toro

Program Specialist IV
toroj@fdva.state.fl.us
904-252-4106

Madeline Mendez

Program Specialist IV
mendezm@fdva.state.fl.us
954-540-6542

Nathaniel Knight

Program Specialist IV
knightn@fdva.state.fl.us
850-556-0848

Sondra Goodman

Program Specialist IV
goodmans@fdva.state.fl.us
727-401-9279

Ingrid Abernathy

Position Title
abernathyi@fdva.state.fl.us
Phone Number
Georgia2022-04-22T16:31:59+00:00

State Approving Agency
Department of Veterans Services

  • Floyd Veterans’ Memorial Building, Suite E-970, Atlanta, GA 30334-4800
  • 404-656-2306

  • 404-657-6276

VISIT THE WEBSITE

Barry Goode

Senior Coordinator
barry.goode@vs.state.ga.us
404-656-2322
DIRECTOR

Bobby Davis

Director
saaga@vs.state.ga.us
404-656-2306

Dairelle Shropshire

Secretary II
dshropshire@vs.state.ga.us
404-656-2306

Frank Kollig

Senior Coordinator
fkollig@vs.state.ga.us
404-656-2322

H. Neil Slay

Senior Coordinator
neil.slay@vs.state.ga.us
404-656-2322

Lily Snyder

Senior Coordinator
saals@vs.state.ga.us
404-656-2322
Hawaii2022-02-24T16:38:35+00:00

Hawaii State Approving Agency

  • 3949 Diamond Head Road, Building 300, Room 14, Honolulu, HI  96816-4495

  • Toll-Free: 888-248-3682

  • 808-956-2236

VISIT THE WEBSITE
DIRECTOR

Curtis Washburn, PhD

Director, Hawaii State Approving Agency
curtis.washburn@hawaii.gov
808-369-3559
Idaho2022-09-12T19:27:14+00:00

Idaho Division of Veterans Services
State Approving Agency

  • 351 Collins Road, Boise, Idaho 83702

  • 208-780-1334

  • 208-780-1331

VISIT THE WEBSITE

Abby Edgar

Program Specialist Technician
abby.edgar@veterans.idaho.gov
208-780-1334

Tera Kendrick

Technical Records Specialist
tera.kendrick@veterans.idaho.gov
208-861-1005

Shannon L Lambert

SAA Program Administrator
Education Program Specialist
shannon.lambert@veterans.idaho.gov
208-513-4608
Director

Paul Spannknebel

SAA Director
paul.spannknebel@veterans.idaho.gov
208-559-7988
Illinois2022-02-24T16:46:00+00:00

Department of Veterans’ Affairs

  • P.O. Box 19432
    833 South Spring Street, Springfield, IL 62794-9432

  • 217-782-7838

  • 217-524-8394

VISIT THE WEBSITE

Andy Pieper

Veterans Education Specialist – Wheaton Office
andrew.pieper@illinois.gov
630-690-6270
DIRECTOR

Dan Wellman

Administrator
dan.wellman@illinois.gov
217-782-7838

Enrique Cabrera

Veterans Education Specialist- Joliet Office
enrique.cabrera@illinois.gov
815-730-4358

Janine Arriola

Jay Hoffman

Melissa Cushman

Veterans Education Specialist – Springfield Office
melissa.cushman@illinois.gov
217-785-4578

Tiffany Perry

Veterans Education Specialist – Chicago Office
tiffany.perry@illinois.gov
773-292-2789
Indiana2022-11-15T15:08:40+00:00

Indiana Department of Veterans Affairs

  • 777 North Meridian Street, Suite 300, Indianapolis, IN 46204-2738
  • 317-234-6061

  • 317-234-8744

VISIT THE WEBSITE

Vacant

steven harris Jr.

Outreach Coordinator
sharris3@dva.in.gov
317-234-2077
DIRECTOR

Amber mertens

SAA Director
amertens@dva.in.gov
317-232-3917

Gary Rainey

Program Director
grainey1@dva.in.gov
317-234-5658

Jada coleman

Program Coordinator
jacoleman@dva.in.gov
317-234-6062

Tim Wilson

Program Director
twilson4@dva.in.gov
317-232-2916
Iowa2022-02-24T16:51:43+00:00

Iowa Department of Education
Veterans and Military Education

  • Grimes State Office Building
    400 East 14th Street, Des Moines, IA 50319-0146
  • 515-281-3317

  • 515-242-5988

VISIT THE WEBSITE

Rebecca Griglione

Monte Burroughs

SAA Consultant
monte.burroughs@iowa.gov
515-725-2865
DIRECTOR

Michael Dommer

Education Consultant
michael.dommer@iowa.gov
515-281-3516
Kansas2022-03-31T13:34:46+00:00

Kansas Commission on Veterans’ Affairs Office

  • Jayhawk Towers
    700 Southwest Jackson Street, Suite 1004, Topeka, KS 66603-3714

  • 785-296-3976

  • 785-296-1462

VISIT THE WEBSITE

Brigette Hayes

DIRECTOR

Eric Rohleder

Interim KCVA Deputy Director
eric.rohleder@ks.gov
785-296-7765

Joel Gillaspie

SAA Program Consultant
joel.gillaspie@ks.gov
785-291-3151
Kentucky2022-04-20T21:14:41+00:00

Kentucky Approving Agency for Veterans Education

  • 300 North Main Street, Versailles, KY 40383

  • 859-256-3352

  • 859-256-3123

VISIT THE WEBSITE

Kaleb Cornett

Education Specialist
kaleb.cornett@kctcs.edu
859-256-3329
DIRECTOR

Gwen Hacker

Director
gwen.hacker@kctcs.edu
859-256-3352

Ronnie Smith

Education Specialist
ronnie.smith@kctcs.edu
859-256-3260
Louisiana2022-02-24T17:04:24+00:00

Louisiana Department of Veterans Affairs

  • P.O. Box 94095 Capitol Station
    602 North 5th Street, Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9095
  • 225-219-5013

  • 225-219-5590

VISIT THE WEBSITE

Noble Ellington

Administrative Support
noble.ellington1@la.gov
225-219-0350

Barbara Jackson

Administrative Support
barbara.jackson@la.gov
225-219-5013
NASAA Executive Board Member
DIRECTOR

Cleophus Wallace

NASAA South Region Vice President
cleophus.wallace@la.gov
225-219-5012

Torrence Joseph

Education Program Consultant
torrence.joseph@la.gov
225-219-5010
Maine2022-05-03T15:19:21+00:00

State Approving Agency for Veterans Education Programs
Maine Bureau of Veterans Services

  • 117 State House Station, Agusta, ME 04333-0117

  • 207-430-6033

VISIT THE WEBSITE

Daryl Reed

 

DIRECTOR

Eileen Miazga

Director
eileen.miazga@maine.gov
207-430-6033
Maryland2022-05-03T15:22:18+00:00

Maryland Higher Education Commission

VISIT THE WEBSITE
NASAA Executive Board Member
DIRECTOR

Everette Jackson, Jr.

NASAA Judge Advocate
everetted.jackson@maryland.gov
410-767-3095

Olayta Rigsby

Veteran Affairs Analyst
olayta.rigsby@maryland.gov
410-767-3067

Pricilla Hicks

Veteran Affairs Administrative Aide
priscilla.hicks@maryland.gov
410-767-5535

Wayne D. Holmes

Veterans Affairs Analyst
wayne.holmes@maryland.gov
410-767-3091
Massachusetts2022-05-03T19:40:08+00:00

Massachusetts Department of Higher Education
Office of Veterans Education

  • One Ashburton Place, Room 1401, Boston, MA 02108
  • 617-994-6925

  • 617-727-0955

VISIT THE WEBSITE

Kristen Stone

Assistant Director for Academic and Veterans Affairs
kstone@dhe.mass.edu
617-994-6959

Kenneth Christopher

Program Specialist
kchristopher@dhe.mass.gov
617-994-6929

Paulo Iparraguirre

Program Specialist
piparraguirre@dhe.mass.edu
617-994-6933
DIRECTOR

George O’Connor

Assistant Commissioner for Academic and Veterans Affairs
goconnor@dhe.mass.edu
617-994-6948
Michigan2022-09-14T13:43:16+00:00

Michigan State Approving Agency
Michigan Department of Labor and Economic Opportunity – Workforce Development

  • Victor Office Center
    201 North Washington Square, 3rd Floor, Lansing, MI 48913
VISIT THE WEBSITE
DIRECTOR

Shaftone Dunklin

Higher Education Consultant
dunklins@michigan.gov
517-896-7805

Teiryne Vaughn

Higher Education Consultant
vaughnt3@michigan.gov
734-255-7332

Daniel Wanink

Higher Education Consultant
231-250-9249

Alexander Henderson

Department Analyst

Minnesota2022-02-24T17:19:24+00:00

Minnesota State Approving Agency
Minnesota Department of Veterans Affairs

  • Veterans Service Building
    20 West 12th Street, 2nd Floor, St. Paul, MN 55155

  • 651-757-1569

  • 651-296-3954

VISIT THE WEBSITE

Edward J. Godfrey PhD

Education Specialist 2
edward.godfrey@state.mn.us
651-201-8257

Lucy Ciupik

Support Staff
lucy.ciupik@state.mn.us
651-757-1569
DIRECTOR

Paula Plum

State Program Administrative Coordinator
paula.plum@state.mn.us
651-201-8247
Mississippi2022-02-24T17:22:02+00:00

Mississippi Veterans Affairs
Mississippi State Approving Agency

  • 600 North Street, Suite 200, Jackson, MS 39202
  • 601-576-4867

  • 601-576-4868

VISIT THE WEBSITE

Ruth Jackson-Braxton

Veterans Service Officer II
rbraxton@msva.ms.gov
601-576-4865
DIRECTOR

Cathy McGruder-Jones

Division Director
cmcgruder@msva.ms.gov
601-576-4867
Missouri2022-03-31T13:38:40+00:00

Veterans’ Education and Training Section
Department of Elementary & Secondary Education

  • 3024 Dupont Circle, Jefferson City, MO 65109
  • 573-751-2571

  • 573-526-5710

VISIT THE WEBSITE

Sharon Sawyer

Assistant Director
sharon.sawyer@dese.mo.gov
816-292-7727

Roseanne Latimer

Program Specialist
roseanne.latimer@dese.mo.gov
816-241-1705

Margaret Wimer

Program Specialist
margaret.wimer@dese.mo.gov
573-751-2571
NASAA Executive Board Member
DIRECTOR

James Henley

NASAA Public Affairs Liaison
james.henley@dese.mo.gov
573-751-1250

Michael Flynn

Assistant Director-OJT/Apprenticeship
michael.flynn@dese.mo.gov
573-522-2061

Rachael Summary

Assistant Director
rachael.summary@dese.mo.gov
314-416-2128

Schimelle Curry

Supervisor
schimelle.curry@dese.mo.gov
314-416-2125
Montana2022-02-24T17:27:32+00:00

Montana State Approving Agency
Department of Labor and Industry

  • P.O. Box 1728
    Helena, MT 59624-1728

  • 406-444-4122
  • 406-444-3037
VISIT THE WEBSITE
DIRECTOR

John Stankowiak

Program Manager
saa@mt.gov
406-444-4122
Nebraska2022-11-04T18:36:47+00:00

Private Postsecondary Career Schools & Veterans Education
Nebraska Department of Education

  • 500 S. 84th St. 2nd Floor, Lincoln, NE 68510-2611

  • 402-326-4519

  • 402-560-0268

VISIT THE WEBSITE
NASAA Executive Board Member
DIRECTOR

Marisol Birth

NASAA Central Region Vice President
marisol.birth@nebraska.gov
402-326-4519

Lex Ann roach

Veteran Education Program Specialist
lexann.roach@nebraska.gov
402-560-0268

Yvette Martin

Office Associate
yvette.martin@nebraska.gov
402-471-4827
Nevada2022-02-24T17:31:57+00:00

Commission on Postsecondary Education

  • 1860 E. Sahara Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89104
  • 702-486-7330

  • 702-486-7340

VISIT THE WEBSITE
DIRECTOR

Kelly D. Wuest

CPE Administrator / SAA Director
kdwuest@detr.nv.gov
702-486-2808

Ryan Rishling

VA Education Specialist
r-rishling@detr.nv.gov
702-486-2897
New Hampshire2022-10-05T17:49:31+00:00

Department of Veterans Affairs
Federal & State Approvals Team
New Hampshire SAA

VISIT THE WEBSITE